We have a rolling curriculum due to teaching in mixed age year groups. This ensures all children receive an even coverage of curriculum topics. Our curriculum is topic based and follows the National Curriculum.

Curriculum Overviews

EYFS Year 1 Year 2 Year 3 Year 4 Year 5 Year 6




Phonics and Reading

All children in Early Years and Key Stage 1, have daily phonics teaching.  We use a combination of schemes.  In Early Years we start our phonics learning using Jolly Phonics.  Children in Year 1 and 2 are taught using Letters and Sounds.

Key Stage 1 Reading Scheme

In Key Stage 1,  we us a variety of reading schemes, which are mainly phonics based.  We use a combination of: Jelly Beans, Phonics Box (Alpha Blocks) and Oxford Reading Tree.

Jelly Beans



  Phonics Box (Alpha Blocks)

Oxford Reading Tree

RE Curriculum

The Kent Agreed Syllabus Incorporating Understanding Christianity

This can be downloaded by clicking here



For more information please follow the link to the National Curriculum